Birchbox April 2015

20150417_143819

Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream – Blueberry

Beaver Hydro Nutritive Moisturizing Shampoo

Beaver Hydro Nutritive Repairing Conditioner

LAQA &  Co Sheer Lip Lube – Honeypot

Jouer Tint – Petal


When I first previewed this months Birchbox, I was super disappointed with its contents.  I try to look at my samples and think: Would I pay $2 each for these samples.  If the answer is yes, then I feel I have a good box.  However, when the answer is no, I feel a bit jipped.  I don’t think I would pay $2 for shampoo samples (unless they were davines!).  I know I would not pay $2 for the Whish because it always goes on my swap board.  Not to mention the fact that I had already received both the Whish and the LAQA & Company in past boxes.  (Different scents and shades do not count as duplications)

After I received my box, I felt better about it.  Although the Jouer tint, which was my sample choice, is tiny, I love the product.  The tint goes on smooth and creamy and wears well.  I also loved my LAQA & Co. lip crayon.  I was really surprised how much I love it because I hate the last one, which was an ugly orange color.  The nice sized pencil is also long lasting and smells wonderful.  Both lip products are in very doable shade (Yay, not red!)

Despite the fact that I can’t look at a shampoo and conditioner called Beaver without laughing, they are actually nice products.  The shampoo and conditioner left my hair feeling soft and smelling nice.

In the end, I was much happier with this month’s Birchbox than I had predicted I would be!

About glendagosey

I'm a 46-year-old, mother of two.
This entry was posted in Subscriptions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birchbox April 2015

  1. When you receive a really good box, the next box will be bad 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

