Ipsy – May 2015 (What a great bag!)

20150514_133225

Contents:

Oscar Blandi Volumizing Dry Shampoo – Full Size $11.00

BellaPierre Gel Eyeliner in Ebony – Full Size $14.99

Luxie Tapered Blending Eye Brush – Full Size (obviously…LOL) $12.00

The Organic Pharmacy Double Rose Face Cream – Deluxe Sample – $17.60

Urban Decay Revolution Glide on Lip Pencil in Ozone wi/ 2 bonus gloss samples- Travel Size – $10.00

Ipsy Bag – $3.00

Total – $68.59

I was very happy with May’s Ipsy bag.  I was surprised to see three full-sized items (I am counting the brush as a full-sized item).  The value of this month’s bag is much higher than I normally expect.  I’m unsure whether this is a one time fluke or if Ipsy is stepping up their game.  The value of the Organic Pharmacy face cream is based on the fact that 50ml costs $88.00 on their website, one fifth of that (the sample is 10ml) is $17.20.  I always estimate the value of the Ipsy bag to be $3.00.  I probably wouldn’t actually pay 3.00 for a small cosmetic bag, but that seems like a fair estimation of the value.

Not only is the value of this month’s bag great, but I also love the products.  I will keep and use these products.  I may end up swapping the Double Rose Face Cream, but only because I seem to have about a million face creams.  I actually ended up trading for a second blending brush, eyeliner, and UD lip pencil so I could share with my swapping friends.

To get your own great Ipsy bag, sign up using this link: https://www.ipsy.com/new?refer=4cvz

If you are already an Ipsy subscriber, leave me a comment and tell me about your favorite product from you May glam bag 🙂

About glendagosey

I'm a 46-year-old, mother of two.
This entry was posted in Subscriptions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ipsy – May 2015 (What a great bag!)

  1. Mine is awesome this month too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

